Nashville Love

Welcome to Nashville Love - Your inside track to all the latest in Country Music news!


2013 CMT Music Awards Nominees Are...

Posted by Administrator on May 6, 2013 at 6:40 PM

Nominees for the 2013 CMT Music Awards have been announced! 

This will mark the 12th anniversary of the CMT Music Awards. Kristen Bell will return as host for the second consecutive year, being joined by first-time host, Jason Aldean.

The CMT Music Awards, the network’s highest rated and most-watched event, is a fan-voted awards show for country music videos and television performances. Veteran live event producer Michael Dempsey returns to executive produce the 2013 CMT Music Awards alongside director Joe DeMaio.

Fans can vote online at and on their mobile device at CMT Mobile or the CMT Insider app available on iPhone, iPad and Android now through Sunday, June 2 at midnight (ET).

Here's the complete list of nominees:


Video of the Year

Brad Paisley, "Southern Comfort Zone"

Carrie Underwood, "Blown Away"

Eric Church, "Springsteen"

Florida Georgia Line, "Cruise"

Hunter Hayes, "Wanted"

Jason Aldean, "1994"

Kenny Chesney, "Come Over"

Little Big Town, "Tornado"

Luke Bryan, "Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye"

Miranda Lambert, "Mama's Broken Heart"

Taylor Swift, "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together"

Tim McGraw, "One of Those Nights



Male Video of the Year

Blake Shelton, "Sure Be Cool If You Did""

Eric Church, "Creepin"

Hunter Hayes, "Wanted"

Jason Aldean, "Take a Little Ride"

Kenny Chesney, "Come Over"

Luke Bryan, "Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye"



Female Video of the Year

Carrie Underwood, "Two Black Cadillacs"

Faith Hill, "American Heart"

Jana Kramer, "Why Ya Wanna"

Kacey Musgraves, "Merry Go 'Round"

Miranda Lambert, "Mama's Broken Heart"

Taylor Swift, "Begin Again"



Group Video of the Year

Lady Antebellum, "Downtown"

Little Big Town, "Pontoon"

Pistol Annies, "Takin' Pills"

Rascal Flatts, "Come Wake Me Up"

The Band Perry, "Better Dig Two"

Zac Brown Band, "Goodbye in Her Eyes"



Duo Video of the Year

Big & Rich, "That's Why I Pray"

Florida Georgia Line, "Cruise"

Love and Theft, "Runnin' Out of Air"

Thompson Square, "If I Didn't Have You"



Breakthrough Video of the Year

Dustin Lynch, "Cowboys and Angels"

Florida Georgia Line, "Cruise"

Jana Kramer, "Why Ya Wanna"

Kacey Musgraves, "Merry Go' Round"

Kip Moore, "Beer Money"

Randy Houser, "How Country Feels"



Collaborative Video of the Year

Brad Paisley and Joe Walsh, "Rocky Mountain Way"

Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church, "The Only Way I Know"

Kelly Clarkson featuring Vince Gill, "Don't Rush"

Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw, "Feel Like a Rockstar"

Rascall Flatts and Journey, "Changed"

The Avett Brothers and Randy Travis, "Three Wooden Crosses"


CMT Performance of the Year

Dierks Bentley, "5-1-5-0"

Eric Church, "Homeboy"

Luke Bryan and Ryan Tedder, "Drunk On You/Feel Again"

Miranda Lambert, "Over You"

Rascall Flatts and Journey, "Don't Stop Believin'"

Toby Keith, "Beers Ago"


Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

1 Comment

Reply Ascor
8:09 AM on January 20, 2018 
Hello. And Bye.