Nashville Love

Welcome to Nashville Love - Your inside track to all the latest in Country Music news!


CMT Music Awards Announces Performers

Posted by Administrator on May 13, 2013 at 11:50 AM

The 2013 CMT Music Awards have announced Hunter Hayes, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Pistol Annies and Taylor Swift as the first performers for its Wednesday, June 5 show.


The fan-voted awards, hosted by Jason Aldean and Kristen Bell, will broadcast live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena at 8 p.m., ET/PT on CMT and


Voting is currently open through June 2 at, and on mobile device at CMT Mobile or the CMT Insider apps. Six finalists for Video of the Year will be announced at the beginning of the broadcast and fans can then vote throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.


Additional performers, along with presenters for the 2013 program will be announced in coming weeks.


Categories: CMT

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In