Nashville Love

Welcome to Nashville Love - Your inside track to all the latest in Country Music news!


Dierks Bentley To Host 7th Annual ACM Honors

Posted by Administrator on July 30, 2013 at 1:10 AM


Dierks Bentley will return to host the 7th Annual ACM Honors, dedicated to the honorees and off-camera category winners of the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music awards. The event will take place Tuesday, Sept. 10 at 7 p.m. at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium.


Tickets, priced at $40.00, will go on sale to the public at 8 a.m. PST on Friday, Aug. 2, 2013. They will be available at and at the Ryman box office.


This is Bentley’s second consecutive time hosting the event, and the fourth time the ceremony will be held at the Ryman Auditorium. The evening is sponsored in part by American Airlines, City National Bank and Spot Shot®.


Those being honored include Special Award recipients Jason Aldean, Guy Clark, Blake Shelton, Tommy Wiggins, Lady Antebellum and The Judds. Keith Whitley and Hank Williams will also be honored posthumously. The evening also recognizes winners of the MBI (musician, bandleader, instrumentalist) and Industry categories, which are not presented during the live telecast of the Academy of Country Music Awards. In addition, Dallas Davidson will be recognized as the winner of Songwriter of the Year.


Categories: Dierks Bentley, Jason Aldean, Blake Shelton

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In